息肉( polyps )、肌瘤和癌症

给本项目评分
(4 得票数)

子宫粘液中若只有少量血液,可能对你的身体没有害处,它是由于激素水平波动,或者在你怀孕后胚胎移植造成的。但有时候它可能预兆子宫颈或子宫息肉,或者子宫肌瘤,此外还有一些生殖系统的癌症,可能影响你宫颈粘液形态和月经周期。如果在你正常的形态或者正常的月经发生变化,在粘液中出现任何血斑或血迹,请务必告诉你的医生。

宫颈癌

异常出血和阴道分泌物可能是宫颈癌的症状。在“案例研究”一节中我们将提到有一位妇女去就医,检查宫颈粘液的异常形态,结果被诊断为患有宫颈癌。但由于她治疗及时,最后效果非常好。

卵巢和子宫癌

子宫癌的其中一个症状就是阴道分泌物异常,即不同于典型的宫颈粘液。卵巢和子宫癌的症状可能包括月经周期不规则,推迟或者延迟,或者在经期间或更年期后出血。其他症状包括下背部或盆腔疼痛,消化问题,饱胀感和便秘。患有卵巢癌的妇女可能会有腹压和膨胀感以及体重增加。

但务必记住,上述许多症状也可能只是较轻疾病的症状。如有这些症状,请就医检查。及早发现大有裨益!

最后修改于 星期四, 28 2月 2013 15:00

Polyps, Fibroids and Cancers

Rate this item
(6 votes)

A small amount of blood in your cervical mucus may be harmless, caused by hormone fluctuations, or even the implantation of an embryo if you have conceived. But sometimes it may indicate cervical or uterine polyps, or fibroids. There are also a number of cancers of the reproductive system that can affect your patterns of cervical mucus and menstrual cycle. It's important to discuss with your doctor any spotting or blood in the mucus that is a change from your usual pattern, or changes in your normal menstrual flow.

Cancer of the Cervix

Abnormal bleeding and an unusual vaginal discharge can be symptoms of cervical cancer. In the section called Case Studies you can read about a woman who went to her doctor for investigation of abnormal patterns of cervical mucus and was diagnosed with cancer of the cervix. Because she sought treatment early she had a great outcome.

Ovarian and Uterine Cancers

One symptom of uterine cancer is an abnormal vaginal discharge that is different from typical cervical mucus. Symptoms of ovarian and uterine cancers can include menstruation that is irregular, delayed, or prolonged, or bleeding in between periods or after menopause. Other symptoms include lower back or pelvic pain, digestive problems, a feeling of fullness and constipation. Women with ovarian cancer may also experience abdominal pressure and swelling, and weight gain.

It's important to remember that many of these symptoms can be signs of less serious conditions. Visit your doctor and get it checked out. Early detection can make all the difference!

Last modified on Thursday, 28 February 2013 15:00