图表中正常的不规则情况

给本项目评分
(6 得票数)

你可能会想粘液形态和月经周期中哪些不规则情况算是异常。有些卵巢活动是对生活中不同时间和事件的正常反应。你的比林斯排卵期徵状法™图表将会帮助你联系粘液形态和月经周期的变化与你的生活和身体的变化。所以在我们分析什么是异常情况之前,看看哪些是正常的“不规则情况”。

月经开始

当青春期女孩月经初潮时,她们的周期通常不规则,直到其激素形态成熟为止。在前几年里,可能有时候没有卵子从卵巢释放。这种激素活动后的出血可能不规则,时间长并且出血量多。了解排卵可能会延迟几个星期或几个月有助于区分正常和异常情况。研究证明,通过宫颈粘液的形态,青少年女孩可以在排卵时心里有数。如果女孩的周期在两年内都没有达到规则的25-33天,那么她应该去医院检查。

接近更年期

在生殖期限的另一端,接近更年期的妇女也可能会经历月经周期的变化。由于雌激素水平波动,粘液的形态可能变得不规则。排卵延迟,块状粘液和连续出血可能变得普遍。

停止服用激素避孕药

停止服用激素避孕药后你可能在几个星期或几个月内不会出现生殖迹象,直到你的激素恢复正常功能为止。你可能注意到没有定义清楚的粘液形态,表示你尚未开始排卵,或者子宫颈还没有从避孕药的影响中恢复过来,还没有开始产生具有生殖能力的粘液。如果你正计划怀孕,研究表明,在停药后的三个月内,受孕率较低,有时候这种情况会一直持续到第十个月。但每一位女性都是独特的。你的生殖能力可能会很快恢复,可能在停药后的几周内就能怀孕。在图表中记录你的粘液形态有助于你跟踪正在恢复的生殖力。

如果你正计划怀孕,建议你开始服用叶酸(Folic acid)补充剂,最好是在你怀孕前的几个月内服用。

哺乳

生育后,你的生殖能力要完全恢复需要数周或数月的时间。如果你采用母乳喂养,可能会注意到需要很长时间才能恢复到规则的月经周期。当然也有即便你是在哺乳期,可能在生育后的几个月内你就恢复了生殖力。每一位女性都是不同的。

其他事件

长途旅行,激素治疗,激素避孕药,劳累的体力活动,大幅度增重或减重,压力和疾病都能扰乱你的激素水平,导致你的宫颈粘液形态和月经周期发生变化。

如果你的图表显示出你无法解释的异常模式,你可能出现了激素紊乱或其他需要进一步检查的问题。下一节介绍正常的出血类型,然后我们再探讨宫颈粘液形态或月经周期的不正常现象。

最后修改于 星期二, 22 1月 2013 20:39

Normal Irregularities in your Chart

Rate this item
(5 votes)

 

You may be wondering which irregularities in your mucus pattern and your menstrual cycles should be considered abnormal. There are different kinds of ovarian activity that are completely normal responses to different times and events in your life. Your Billings Ovulation Method™ chart will help you make the connection between what is going on with your mucus pattern and menstrual cycle and what is going on in your life and your body. So let's take a look at these normal "irregularities" before we look at what might be abnormal.

The Onset of Menstruation

When adolescent girls first begin to menstruate, their cycles are often irregular until their hormone patterns mature.  In the first couple of years there may be times when no egg is released from the ovary. The bleeding following this hormone activity can be irregular, prolonged and heavy. Knowing that ovulation can be delayed for weeks or months is helpful information when working out what is and what isn't normal. Studies have proven that teenagers can recognise when ovulation does occur by monitoring their patterns of cervical mucus. If a girl's cycles haven't settled into a regular pattern of 25-33 days within two years she should visit her doctor for investigation.

The Approach of Menopause

At the other end of reproductive life, women approaching menopause also experience changes in their menstrual cycle. Mucus patterns may become irregular in response to fluctuating oestrogen levels. Delays in ovulation, with patches of mucus and episodes of bleeding, may become common.

Stopping Hormonal Contraception

If you've stopped hormonal contraception you may not show signs of fertility for some weeks or months until your own ovulatory hormones return to normal function. You may notice that there is no well-defined mucus pattern, indicating that you haven't yet started ovulating again, or that the cervix hasn't recovered from the effect of the contraceptive and isn’t yet producing fertile mucus. If you're planning a pregnancy, research shows lower conception rates in the first three months after discontinuing the pill, sometimes persisting until the tenth month. But every woman is unique. Your fertility may return quickly and you could become pregnant within a few weeks after stopping contraception. By keeping a chart of your mucus patterns you will be able to track your returning fertility.

If you’re planning a pregnancy it’s a good idea to start taking a folic acid supplement, ideally for a few months before you become pregnant.

Breastfeeding

After giving birth and weaning from breastfeeding your return to full fertility may take several weeks or months. You may notice a long delay until you return to regular menstrual cycles.  Or you may return to fertility within the first few months of giving birth even if you’re fully breast-feeding. 

Other Events

Long-distance travel, hormone therapy, hormonal contraceptives, strenuous physical activity, significant weight loss or gain, stress, and illness can all disrupt your hormone levels and cause changes in your patterns of cervical mucus and menstrual cycle.

If your chart reveals abnormal patterns that you cannot explain, you may have a hormonal disorder or some other problem that requires further investigation. The next section looks at normal types of bleeding, and then we get on to abnormalities to look out for in your pattern of cervical mucus or menstrual cycle.

Last modified on Tuesday, 22 January 2013 20:39