周期不规则?有压力?

给本项目评分
(11 得票数)

受到压力或生病时,哺乳时,刚刚停止服用激素避孕药时,或者接近更年期时,你的月经周期可能不规则。有时会有潜在的激素紊乱或其他问题需要接受医疗检查。

比林斯排卵期徵状法™有一个好处就是在绘图过程中,每个月的图表可以不是一样的。每天只需绘制一次,然后根据你所绘制的图确定当天是处于生育期还是不孕期。然后根据你是想怀孕或避孕应用此方法的准则。

如果在图表中记录的变化让你感到迷惑,只需联系你的比林斯排卵期徵状法™老师。她会帮你理出头绪。你的周期可能会自然而然地回到正常,但同时你的老师会帮你使用比林斯排卵期徵状法™让你重拾信心,管理你的生殖期。

每个人应对不同程度的压力时都有不同的方式。当你经历突然或严重的压力(不论是否是令人愉悦的压力)时,你的正常激素形态都会受到干扰,这种情况会反映在你的图表里。压力来源包括婚礼、跨时区海外旅行、亲戚死亡、意外或疾病。

在此例中,该妇女在家人生病时一周内没有绘图。她没有假定这期间发生了什么,而是继续应用早期规则,直到判断出高峰。

illnesschart01 625 

在第二个例子中,排卵延迟了几个星期。此夫妇直到第46天发现高峰时一直应用早期规则,然后就应用了高峰规则。

illnesschart02 625

最后修改于 星期六, 21 9月 2013 09:48
此类别中更多的: 哺乳? »

Irregular Cycles? Stressed?

Rate this item
(11 votes)

You can have irregular cycles when you're stressed or ill, when you're breastfeeding, when you've stopped taking hormonal contraception, or when you're approaching menopause. Sometimes there is an underlying hormonal disorder or other problem that needs medical investigation.

One of the benefits of the Billings Ovulation Method™ is that your chart doesn't need to be the same month after month. You just take one day at a time, deciding each day if what you've charted indicates infertility or possible fertility. Then you apply the guidelines, depending on whether you want to achieve or avoid pregnancy.

If you record changes in your chart that you find confusing, simply contact your Billings Ovulation Method™ tutor. She will be able to help you work out what's happening. It may be that regularity returns naturally, but in the meantime your tutor can help you use the Billings Ovulation Method™ with confidence to manage your fertility.

Everyone reacts differently to different levels of stress. When you experience sudden or severe stress (pleasant or otherwise!) it may interfere with your normal pattern of hormones, and this will be reflected in your chart. Examples of stress are your wedding, travel overseas through different time zones, the death of someone close to you, an accident or illness.

In this example the woman didn't chart for 1 week during family illness. She doesn't assume what might have happened during that time but continues to apply the Early Day Rules until a Peak is recognised.

illnesschart01 625

In this second example, ovulation has been delayed for several weeks. The couple has applied the Early Day Rules until day 46 when a Peak has been recognised and the Peak Rule can be applied.

illnesschart02 625

 

Last modified on Saturday, 21 September 2013 09:48
More in this category: Breastfeeding? »