不孕的诱因

给本项目评分
(6 得票数)
心理因素

压力和焦虑对激素水平有重大影响,激素水平又会影响排卵。对于男性而言,压力则可导致诸如阳痿之类的问题。无法怀孕本身就会带来压力,并且导致无助、愧疚、愤怒和忧伤感,进而使状况恶化。如果你的生活中存在压力。并且不要忘了在你繁忙的日程中给自己安排一些时间。这绝对是创造性地调整优先的时间!我们都听过这样的故事,有些夫妇在停止努力尝试怀孕后顺利地怀上了孕,还有些夫妇在收养后怀了孩子。放下压力,善待自己真的会有所帮助。

年龄

生物学上来讲,妇女最佳的怀孕时间是在20多岁时。但往往生物原则和生活会发生冲突,因此年龄成了妇女生育中的主要因素。在过去几十年中,女性推迟生育的趋势越来越明显,在澳大利亚,几乎有半数女性在30多岁生下第一个孩子。但女性的生育能力通常在30岁初期开始下降,到超过50岁时则急剧下降。

不健康的生活方式

吸烟的女性卵子的供应会更快地枯竭。吸烟也会影响雌激素的产生,而雌激素对宫颈粘液的产生至关重要,宫颈粘液又是生育的不可或缺因素。过量饮酒和咖啡也会导致怀孕困难。饮食健康的妇女罹患卵巢紊乱不孕症的风险更低。

超重/体重过轻

体重过轻对生育有不利影响,因为体重过轻会导致排卵不正常。超重的女性可能会有激素失调的问题。通过健康的饮食和锻炼,从而使体重保持在健康的范围,可以增加你的怀孕几率。

排卵问题

排卵功能障碍指的是无排卵或排卵活动异常。这是不孕的主要原因。排卵功能障碍通常与异常的粘液形态及不规则的月经周期相关,通常由激素紊乱导致。你的医生可能会安排简单的验血,以检查你的激素水平,并看看你是否排卵。

激素紊乱导致排卵问题的最常见例子是多囊性卵巢综合征(PCOS)。其他可能导致排卵功能障碍的激素紊乱是高催乳素血症和甲状腺机能减退症。这些症状通常与PCOS相关。在这里你可以详细了解PCOS,高催乳素血症和甲状腺机能减退症。

绘制图表记录你的月经周期和宫颈粘液形态有助于你的医生诊断你的病情并计划治疗方案。它还有助于你判断排卵时间,这样你就可以在排卵时性交,增加怀孕几率。你的比林斯排卵期徵状法™为你提供实用的建议,去应对日常问题。适当时会给你介绍专业人员的帮助。

输卵管异常

你的医生可能让你接受进一步测试,检查输卵管是否通畅,从而允许精子和卵子通行。如果发现异常,医生可能帮你治愈。你也可能需要接受超声检测,查看你的体内生殖器官是否正常。

盆腔炎疾病(PID)

盆腔炎疾病(PID)指的是生殖器官(尤其是输卵管)受到感染。当细菌从阴道或子宫颈进入生殖器官时可能引发此疾病,并且该病可通过性交传播。多达15%的患有PID的女性会不孕,因为疤痕组织会阻碍卵子和精子在输卵管中的正常运动。使用洗液、阴道除臭剂和凝胶润滑剂可能增加罹患PID的风险。这些产品还含有可能对精子有害的化学品。

此疾病的症状包括难闻的气味、痒、疼痛和排尿时的烧灼感,以及持续的背痛。但有时也会没有症状。尽早发现和治疗此疾病对生育非常重要,所以如果你怀疑自己患上了PID,应该去看医生。

子宫内膜异位

子宫内膜异位是指患者的子宫内膜长到子宫外部。输卵管、卵巢、泌尿器或肠器官可能会受到影响。此病的诱因尚未知,但其所造成的风险因素可能包括经期提前来临,过敏,肥胖和遗传易感性 ( genetic predisposition)。

患有此病的女性有30%至40%可能会不孕,因为其生殖器官中存在疤痕。症状有多种,可能包括月经不规则和月经过重,性交疼痛,以及在月经前和月经过程中盆腔疼痛。如果你熟悉你的正常的宫颈粘液形态,就有可能在早期发现这一问题,因为粘液的形态在患此病时可能不正常。

治疗方法可包括激素治疗或手术。通过手术将异位的子宫内膜移除,可能为你的怀孕之旅打开一扇“机遇之窗”。

最后修改于 星期三, 30 1月 2013 21:27

Causes of infertility

Rate this item
(5 votes)
 
Psychological factors

Stress and anxiety can have a big impact on your hormone levels, and this in turn can affect ovulation. For the guys, stress can contribute to problems such as impotence. Having difficulty conceiving is itself stressful, and can lead to feelings of helplessness, guilt, anger and sadness that only worsen the situation. If stress is a factor in your life, don’t forget to schedule some “ME” time into your busy day. This is definitely the time for some creative readjusting of priorities! We've all heard stories of couples who conceived as soon as they stopped trying, or when they adopted a baby. Taking the pressure off and looking after yourselves can really help.

Age

Biologically, the best time for a woman to get pregnant is in her twenties. But biology and life have a tendency to get in the way of each other, and so age has become a major factor in the fertility of women. Over the past few decades there has been an increasing tendency for women to delay having children, with nearly half of women in Australia now having their first baby in their 30s. However, a woman's fertility is already declining by her early thirties, with a sharp decline over age forty. 

Unhealthy Lifestyle

A woman’s supply of eggs is depleted more rapidly if she smokes. Smoking also affects oestrogen production, and oestrogen is vital for making the cervical mucus that is essential for fertility. Excessive consumption of alcohol and caffeine have also been implicated in difficulty in conceiving. A healthy diet has been associated with a lower risk of ovulatory disorder infertility.

Overweight/under-weight

Fertility can be adversely affected in very underweight women because they may not ovulate normally. Women who are overweight may have hormonal imbalances. You can improve your chances of conceiving by getting into your healthy weight range with a healthy diet and exercise.

Ovulation problems

Ovulatory dysfunction is the absence of ovulation or abnormal ovulation activity. It is a major cause of infertility. It is often associated with abnormal mucus patterns and irregular menstrual cycles, and is usually caused by hormonal disorders. Your doctor may organise some simple blood tests to check your hormone levels and to see if you're ovulating.

The most common example of a hormonal disorder that causes ovulation problems is Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS). Other hormonal disorders that can cause ovulatory dysfunction are Hyperprolactinaemia and Hypothyroidism. These conditions are often associated with PCOS. You can read more about PCOS, Hyperprolactinaemia and Hypothyroidism here.

Keeping a chart of your cycles and your cervical mucus patterns will help your doctor diagnose your condition and plan your treatment. It will also help you recognise when you do ovulate so you can time sex to coincide, optimising your chances of conceiving. Your Billings Ovulation Method™ tutor will offer you the time, support and practical advice to deal with everyday problems. You will be referred for professional help where appropriate.

Tubal abnormalities

Your doctor may decide that you need further tests to check that your fallopian tubes are clear and able to allow the passage of the sperm and the fertilized egg. If an abnormality is discovered it may be possible for doctors to correct it. You may also be referred for ultrasound to check that your internal reproductive organs look normal.

Pelvic Inflammatory Disease (PID)

Pelvic Inflammatory Disease (PID) refers to infection of the reproductive organs, especially the fallopian tubes. It occurs when bacteria move from the vagina or cervix into the reproductive organs, and is often sexually transmitted. Up to 15% of women with PID may become infertile because of scar tissue blocking the normal movement of the egg and sperm through the fallopian tubes. Interfering with the normal environment of the vagina with the use of douches, vaginal deodorants and lubricative jellies may increase the risk of developing PID. These products also contain chemicals which may be harmful to sperm.

Symptoms include an unpleasant odour, itching, soreness and burning when urinating and persistent back pain. However, sometimes there are no symptoms. Early detection and treatment is vital for fertility, so if you suspect you have PID you should see your doctor.

Endometriosis

This is a condition where the endometrium grows outside the uterus. The fallopian tubes, ovaries, urinary organs or intestinal organs may be affected. The cause of this condition is unknown, but risk factors may include early onset of menstruation, allergies, obesity and genetic predisposition.

About 30 to 40 percent of women with the condition may experience infertility because of scarring in their reproductive organs. Symptoms vary, but may include irregular and heavy menstruation, pain during sex, and pelvic pain for a few days before and during menstruation. By being familiar with your normal patterns of cervical mucus you are likely to detect this problem at an early stage because the pattern may not develop normally.

Treatment may include hormone therapy or surgery. Having the endometriosis removed via surgery may give you a "window of opportunity" if you are trying to conceive. Including 5 hours a week of aerobic exercise reduces your risk of recurrence by around 50 percent. Childbearing can also significantly reduce the risk of recurrence.

Last modified on Wednesday, 30 January 2013 21:27