避孕成效

给本项目评分
(48 得票数)

effectivenesspreventing 250比林斯排卵期徵状法™比其他任何一种管理生殖的方法都经历了更多的科学研究。它由世界卫生组织及其他权威机构独立检验,其避孕效果被证明不亚于当今任何一种计划生育方法。

在中国开展的为期12个月的多中心研究是最大规模的比林斯排卵期徵状法™检验之一,此研究中方法相关的怀孕率为0。方法相关的怀孕率指的是夫妇正确遵照生育控制方法的指导时的怀孕率。使用相关怀孕率为0.5%。使用相关怀孕率包括误解或没有遵守所有这些指导的夫妇。这些结果证明比林斯排卵期徵状法™的效果与避孕药同等,高于宫内节育器、避孕套和避孕套。

随着教学方法的精炼和更新,完美使用比林斯排卵期徵状法™的怀孕率下降到接近于0。继续使用率一直保持高比例。

请参看下表1 对比林斯排卵期徵状法™与不同类型的生育控制方法的比较:    

方法相关怀孕率 % 使用相关怀孕率 %
比林斯排卵期徵状法™
- 中国检验2
- 前期检验  
0
0-2.9
0.5
0-5.9
移植 (Implanon) 0.1 0.1
激素注射 (Depo-Provera) 0.3 3 (如注射过量)
避孕药 0.3 8 (如忘记服药)
阴道环 (NuvaRing) 0.3 9 (如延迟插入新环)
宫内节育器-铜 0.8 2
避孕套 2 15 (如不正确使用)
避孕膜 6 16 (如过早移除)
 
1从《计划生育:供应商全球手册(Family Planning: A Global Handbook for Providers.)》中摘录的避孕药和避孕设备数据。对移植和节育环而言,由于在插入后,用户无需采取进一步行动,使用相关栏内显示的数据是在每种设备标明的有效期(移植为3年,铜制节育器为10年)内的怀孕率。
2 参与中国试验的有992对夫妇,而此前的试验(得出的怀孕率更高)仅有122对夫妇参加。取样越多意味着错误率越小,估计值越准确。中国的试验开展于1996-1997年,比高怀孕率结果的前期试验晚了20年,因此使用的教学方法也得到了精炼和更新。中国政府在人口控制方面的严厉政策也促使参加试验的夫妇更加谨慎地遵循了此方法的指导,因此得到了准确的方法相关的怀孕率(method- related pregnancy rate )。也排除了不在乎是否怀孕的夫妇(从而没有遵守规则)的影响。因此在中国的试验非常准确地证实了比林斯排卵期徵状法™的成效。
最后修改于 星期日, 19 8月 2012 21:40
此类别中更多的: « 成功实现怀孕

Effectiveness in preventing pregnancy

Rate this item
(43 votes)

 effectivenesspreventing 250The Billings Ovulation Method™ has been subjected to more scientific research than any other method of regulating fertility. It has been independently trialled by the World Health Organisation and other reputable bodies and found to be as successful for avoiding pregnancy as any method of family planning available today. 

In one of the largest trials of the Billings Ovulation Method™, a 12-month multi-centre study in China, the method-related pregnancy rate was zero. The method-related rate is when couples correctly follow all the instructions for the method of birth control. The use-related pregnancy rate was 0.5%. The use-related rate includes couples who misunderstood or did not comply with all the instructions. These results make the Billings Ovulation Method™ as effective as the Pill, and more effective than IUDs, condoms and diaphragms.

Pregnancy rates with perfect use of the Billings Ovulation Method™ have fallen close to zero as teaching methods have been refined and updated. Continuation rates are consistently high.

Have a look at this table1 comparing the effectiveness of the Billings Ovulation Method™ with different types of birth control:    

Method-related % Use-related %
Billings Ovulation Method™
- China trial2
- earlier trials
0
0-2.9
0.5
0-5.9
Implant (Implanon) 0.1 0.1
Hormone shot (Depo-Provera) 0.3 3 (eg injection overdue)
The Pill 0.3 8 (eg missed Pill)
Vaginal ring (NuvaRing) 0.3 9 (eg delayed insertion of a new ring)
IUD - copper 0.8 2
Condoms 2 15 (eg incorrectly applied)
Diaphragm 6 16 (eg removed too soon)
1Figures for the Pill and contraceptive devices taken from Family Planning: A Global Handbook for Providers. Because after insertion no further user action is required for Implanon and the IUD, the figures shown in the use-related column are the pregnancy rates over each device's labelled years of effective use: 3 years for Implanon and 10 years for the copper IUD. 
2The China trial involved 992 couples, while the earlier trial with the higher pregnancy rates only involved 122 couples. A larger sample size means a smaller margin of error and more precise estimates. The China trial was conducted in 1996-1997, 20 years later than the trial with the higher pregnancy rates, and so used teaching methods that had been refined and updated. The Chinese government's strict policy in relation to population control was also likely to motivate couples to follow the instructions of the method carefully, giving accurate method-related pregnancy rates. It was also likely to eliminate the effect on the results of couples who don't mind if they get pregnant, and so tend to bend the rules. Thus the China trial gives us an excellent indication of the effectiveness of the Billings Ovulation Method™.

 

Last modified on Sunday, 19 August 2012 21:40